top of page
Writer's pictureKatja Veikolainen

My experience in UX/UI field

My experience in the design field comes from several study courses, hackathons and self-learning where I designed digital experiences and interfaces for different user needs:

​Using Content Management System to build a portfolio

  • ​I built my portfolio on the Wix platform, one of the content management systems.

  • I developed my entire site theme and color palette.

  • I constantly work on improving its content and layouts as well as my chatbot powered by AI.

Finland

2021 -

Dash Design Hackathon participant

  • I take any opportunity to challenge myself and learn new skills. That is why I have participated twice in the Fazer challenge (2020) and the Kalmar challenge (2021).

  • Both times together with my teams we created the solution using user-centered design principle and pitched it for the juries. We managed to build a great team spirit though we never worked together before and all had different key skills.

Dash Design Hackathon


Finland

11/2020

10/2021

Redesigning User Interface of Electronic Health Record

  • EHR is an electronic version of a patients medical history.

  • In this project, I acted as a leader, guided and helped my teammates to proceed.

  • On the way to create a high-fi prototype for web and mobile interfaces, we have done several iterations of design, user interviews and testing. I designed a mobile UI for a doctor user.

Haaga-Helia UAS


Finland

2021

A mobile app to boost office experience

  • My first experience collaborating on a project with a real company, our client - Lassila & Tikanoja.

  • Besides the shared responsibilities I was accountable for direct communication with L&T customers, turning data into insights and creating a user interface in Figma.

  • I created the whole UI design in Figma for our high-fidelity prototype as user-friendly and intuitive.

Haaga-Helia UAS

Finland

2021

Designing an experience for a target group

  • Together with my team I applied in practice the 5 steps of design thinking to create a gamified networking experience for creative professionals.

  • We created a persona, mapped a customer journey, planned a workshop.

  • During the workshop I was one of the facilitators. We received positive feedback from participants, 5 out of 6 would participate in such an event again.

Haaga-Helia UAS


Finland

2021

A mobile application for new students

  • User-Centered Design has been a benchmark for the whole design process.

  • I actively participated in all stages of the design process, including the user study, the concept design, the prototyping stage, the usability testing and took a part in design reviews.


Haaga-Helia UAS


Finland

2020


44 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page