top of page
Writer's pictureKatja Veikolainen

My international and multicultural experience

For the application of Recognition of Prior Learning, I was asked by my teacher to write about my study and work-related experience in multicultural teams. When I summed up in one paragraph 8 years of my life in Finland I got surprised at how lucky I am to be a part of numerous international and multicultural teams. Just look at it!


​💼 Work experience:

✨ Research assistant at Åbo Akademi University (Finland)

✨ Customer Service Representative at Sol Palvelut Oy (Finland).


💼 Volunteer experience:

✨ Board Member of International Students of Turku Universities

✨ B2B matchmaker at Slush 2018

✨ Customer Service Representative at Nordic Business Forum 2019

✨ Hackathon participant at Dash Design Hackathon 2020, 2021

✨ One of the Actives (2020) and a Vice-Chairperson (Board 2021) at IDS Helga student association

✨ Haaga-Helia Brand Ambassador.​


​Not to forget numerous teams for the study projects! I have studied as an International Degree student at Åbo Akademi University (2013-2015). And currently I am a truly HaagaHelian 👩🏻💻!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page