top of page
Writer's pictureKatja Veikolainen

How I contribute to energy saving as UX Designer

Here is the list of actions I do:


🖊 #copywriting. I do clear and efficient copywriting that can help reduce wasted time on digital products and in turn reduce wasted energy.


👩‍💻 #userexperience. With my designs I assist people finding the things and performing the actions they want with the least time spent on navigating through screens and pages.


📸 #reducing images/videos. I think carefully about the use of the content to minimize the data that needs to be transferred and the amount of energy used.


🔤 #fonts. I choose fonts carefully by using system fonts where possible and fewer font variations.


🕶 #darkmode. My project at Wärtsilä is done in dark mode to provide a better experience for end users as they operate in a low-light environment and reduce energy on their devices.


How do you consider energy saving in your daily work?




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page